Coronavirus: Morocco halts flights with 25 more countries

RABAT (REUTERS) – Morocco has suspended flights to and from another 25 countries over coronavirus fears, the foreign ministry said on Saturday (March 14), extending an earlier travel ban that covered China, Spain, Italy, France and Algeria.

Other countries with which air travel is now suspended are Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chad, Denmark, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Jordan, Lebanon, Mali, Mauritania, Netherlands, Niger, Norway, Oman, Portugal, Senegal, Switzerland, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey and the UAE.

The total number of coronavirus cases in Morocco has risen to 17, one of which was locally transmitted. One person has died and another has recovered from the virus.

Morocco has closed all schools and cancelled gatherings of more than 50 people to stop the coronavirus spreading.

Source: Read Full Article